Last chance to buy Ouroboros on Amazon

I am going to take my ebook, Ouroboros off Amazon Kindle in a few days. I put it on Amazon’s platform because a number of people requested a Kindle version. However, this has not been a great move. Amazon take a large royalty from each sale and also place a threshold on payments to authors. For instance, I have to amass £100 of royalties in the UK before Amazon pay me and I separately have to amass $100 in the U.S. before I get a payment from there. My book is of niche interest and my readers are distributed across different countries and so I have not reached this threshold anywhere. Hence I have not received a cent from Amazon.

The other issue is that I have had to raise the price of the pdf version available through this blog. This is because Amazon do not allow you to sell your book at a lower price on a different platform.

Therefore, if you are keen to get the Amazon version then you have a few days left. I am then going to revert to the pdf only version available through this site and drop the price. 

This post contains links to the book on Amazon and to some reviews.

ouroboros

Standard

2 thoughts on “Last chance to buy Ouroboros on Amazon

  1. Pingback: Relaunch of Ouroboros | Filling the pail

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.