See you at #educationfest

You may already know that I am popping across to the UK to present at The Telegraph Festival of Education at Wellington College next week. My particular session is at 2.30 pm on Thursday 23rd of June in “South Front One”. The title of the session is “Explicit Content”. I will outline some of the evidence for explicit forms of teaching and I will discuss the potential limitations. Hopefully, there will be some time for questions at the end. I am looking forward to it.

If you want to do some pre-reading then have a look at this article.

This year has treated me well so far with a slot at researchED Melbourne, an article in a national newspaper, my blog ticking over 200,000 views and now the opportunity to speak at possibly the world’s premier educational event. It’s also great that some of my students will participate in the student conference at the festival. The speakers look fascinating and I’m sure it will be an experience that they remember for a long time.

speaking-at

One Comment on “See you at #educationfest”


Leave a Reply

