Book Review: ‘Ouroboros’ by Greg Ashman

A Total Ed Case

I first encountered the work of Australian education thinker/blogger Greg Ashman when he was writing under the pseudonym of Harry Webb at his Webs of Substance blog (closed in the spring of 2015 for reasons explained here). My book had been out just a few months, and I was wading (with no real plan, I should add) into Twitter, the educational blogospere, etc., hoping to find a few like educational minds to share it with.

And though I can’t remember the content of that first experience with Ashman’s ideas/writing, I know it hit me square on the chin. Reading him, I knew right away that Ashman presented a combination I hadn’t seen a lot of previously: he had actual recent experience as a classroom teacher, he had read and been inspired by many of the same writers/researchers I had in my own ed journey, and he took great pleasure…

View original post 539 more words

Leave a Reply

