The Project

Teaching the Tough Stuff

One day, I sat down to write a blog post titled “How to Teach Mathematics”. As I immersed myself in writing, I rapidly realised that this was not a single blog post, nor was it a series. Instead, I had started to write a book; a book that I had been meaning to write for some time. My book is about how to teach those cognitively demanding subjects that sit at the core of most school curricula; the subjects that employers value and that bring lifelong joy and interest.

So I’ve started about halfway through. You can follow my progress and see how it evolves as I work backward to an introduction, forward to potential solutions and outwards from a consideration of mathematics alone. I hope you enjoy it but be warned; these are book chapters; they are not pithy postings.

If I get to the end and have crafted…

View original post 34 more words

Leave a Reply

